A dollar!...Another first for me!

DIGGER27

In Memory Of
Alabama, by way of Detroit, Tampa Bay, Alabama and
It finally started to cool down a little yesterday...High 80's instead of high 90's, but the days are getting shorter, too.
I decided to go to a little park near me with the F2. I am still learning on this nice little unit...it even still has the new detector smell!
This park has all kinds of areas to hunt, tot lots, ball fields, picnic areas,a small fishing lake, and I have been slowly and methodically searching small parts of each area every time I come here.
I didn't have much light left, so I started at the lot where I parked and just started to roam around a few areas I have not covered looking for one good signal.
If I find one, I will note this spot for a more thorough search later.
Found a penny first off, so my hunt was successful already.
Then I proceeded to clean the park of all the trash for the next hour.
Still learning, so every signal was analyzed every which way but Sunday before I dug.
Still loving this power-packed little F2!
It was getting dark, so I started back to my truck and I wasn't super happy I had only found a penny, but I learned some things about my machine and the weather was beautiful, so I was satisfied.
The last place I passed was a little tot lot with lots of fake grass,(hate this stuff!), and some wood chips just around the equipment.
This would be my last few swings.
I scanned close to the end of a slide and a very loud and high tone practically screamed out from my detector, and high numbers came up on the screen, an 82 on the VDI and quarter flashed on the display.
I figured it would be right on top, so I bent down with my Pro-pointer and on the surface, just under the wood chips was a token, or so I initially thought.
Then I started to think this wouldn't register numbers and tones so high if it was, so I rubbed it to get some of the dirt off.