Stay Safe This Holiday!

Ra1der5

Athletic Supporter
Forum Supporter
With the Holidays upon us, I would like to share a recent experience with my MD friends about drinking and driving.

Last Sunday, before the Raider/Green Bay game, a fellow MDer invited me to an open house at his motorcycle shop. I met new friends and had a few beers, but when it was time to go, I realized I might be slightly over the limit. So, I did something I've never done before... I TOOK A CAB!

Folks, really; this is the best way to ensure you get home, even if you've just had a couple. Sure enough, on the way, there was a police road block but since it was a cab they waved it through and I avoided the dreaded DUI. I have never driven a cab before, I don't know where I got it, and now that it's in my garage I don't know what to do with it!

:D

HAPPY HOLIDAYS, MERRY CHRISTMAS, AND STAY SAFE!

R5

Sorry for the both of you..... Steeler fan here..... ;)

Good post though, everyone stay safe!!!!

:laughing:

Although, super good advice! Just a few beers can cost a guy 10k for starters.....I will say, its getting very tough to avoid the people texting or on their phones while driving...super dangerous...
Mud.

:laughing:

I will say, its getting very tough to avoid the people texting or on their phones while driving...super dangerous...
Mud.

I feel the penalty(ies) for texting & driving should be the SAME as drinking & driving. I average 16,000 miles a year on my motorcycle. The vast majority of close calls come from someone staring in their lap or I can see them using the touch screen.

Funny......:lol::lol: (Eagles fan here...:()
You and I can do the two-man-wave while watching the playoffs.

Sorry for the both of you..... Steeler fan here..... ;).
Yeah... but the Raiders d@mned near gave you a heart attack, didn't they! :yes: