"Me a metal detector dealer" What ya think

SkiWhiz

Elite Member
Hi folks, I have been considering becoming a detector dealer for quite some time. With times as hard as they are these days in the dairy business (as many of you know I am a dairy farmer) I figured now would be a great time to become a dealer. I have been in the hobby for around 30 years and really enjoy it, I gets lots of pm's several emails & phone calls with questions ranging from "is this a good detector, what is ground balancing and how do you do it, where is a good place to buy from.....etc..... I like helping out in any way I can and have come to know many nice folks all over the country doing so. As many of you know I wheel & deal alot and figure why not try to make a few $$$ doing something I like so well. I have been working with a distributor the last few days, I got about everything ready to go the only catch is that to get started I need to purchase and or sell three detectors. If I can't find three people to buy from me in the near future I will have to wait to I get my income tax return so I will have the money to purchase the detectors to resell. I will be able to sell Tesoro and Teknetics detectors and Bounty Hunter but I probably won't monkey with the Bounty Hunters. A few of you have delt with me one way or another from this forum and on other forums and I will continue to do business with you's the way I would want to be treated. I don't want to cut in on the paying sponsors of the forum and even though this sounds like an advertisement it is really meant to see what kind of response I would get, I want to hear your thoughts and opinions if it is something that you think is a good idea for me. If any of you want to tell me anything (good or bad) but don't want to do so in public, feel free to send me an email at [email protected] Thanks! Steve.