How Do You Transport Your Detector????

ky digger

Like on a family vacation to the beach or to the park or where ever you take it? I'm thinking of buying a carrying bag off e-bay I was justing what you guys' and girls' use?

It will depend on the detector, I think. I have a Surfmaster DF. Its loop, headphone and their cables are hardwired to the control box. Thus I am a bit limited with what I can do with it. I just break it into three parts ("hanging on one wire") and stuff them into a cheap one-compartment backpack together with a scoop in a plastic back. This way I can carry it easily and it takes me less than a minute to assemble it back.
But I have a question of my own about transporting. Nowadays we are very limited with the number of bags we can fly with free. I am looking for some makeshift hard case that I can fit into a bag I fly with on vacation. It cannot be big. I know White's offer some cases but they are big. Even if I fit the case into the bag I will hardly have any place left for other things, like my Masterfrog fins. At the same time it should fit 12 inch loop and headphones which are hardwired as I had said. I was thinking about some plastic case like the one from an electric drill which will require some work inside of course. But what if somebody already has a solution. I will be thrilled to know about it. It will solve the problem of air transportation for me. I will find more things and I will post more pictures on this forum. Thanks.

well I use an ace 250 and it takes a while to assemble and dis-assemble so I could shorten it and put it in a guitar case????

50 views and only 1 reply come on people I know you take your detector with you to places,so how do you do it. please and thank you -Dakota