Convince me to get a Lesche to replace my Whites

pryan67

Forum Supporter
So I have a Whites DigMaster digging tool but I have a couple hundred in Amazon gift cards burning a hole in my pocket. I'm thinking a Lesche digger.

Convince me that I should drop the money....or convince me to save it for laundry detergent or cookies :)

(I'm getting a Sampson 18" tool too, so that doesn't come into play)

Mmmmm, cookies. I also have the Whites and a Predator Model 85, the handle on the Whites is definitely more comfortable. Though the sheath isn't holding up very well, had to re-rivet it, but the Whites is better then the Predator, (which is similar to the Lesche), IMO.

Buy some waterproof headphones for the Nox!

I do really like my Lesche though. I bought myself one a couple years ago for Christmas from Meyers, just because, and I got a cool t-shirt, and it really is the digger to have, really.

Buy some waterproof headphones for the Nox!

I do really like my Lesche though. I bought myself one a couple years ago for Christmas from Meyers, just because, and I got a cool t-shirt, and it really is the digger to have, really.

:) I bought a set of Minelab waterproof headphones. The audio kept cutting out. Not a HUGE deal for me since I can see the display, but I want to be able to lend them to my blind friend who also detects with a Nox so I returned them. Once that credit comes through I'll be getting Grey Ghost ones I think.

I have both and I like the lesche best only because it is much lighter to handle. At the end of the day that makes a difference to me. Both work well, not like the Garrett which broke after only a few trips out.

I have both and I like the lesche best only because it is much lighter to handle. At the end of the day that makes a difference to me. Both work well, not like the Garrett which broke after only a few trips out.