It's time for a new machine...

Ghostcat78

Hello, I ive been detecting since 2005 when I started with a Whites Prism V. That's what Ive been using for the last 17 years. I ordered a minelab pinpointer 35 to help my digs. My gosh technology has improved in 17 years! I honestly haven't looked at detectors for that long. In fact my last login to this forum was 8/4/2006. My old Prism V still works great, but I feel like i'm soon due for an upgrade. I've read through the forum quite a bit. I've basically come to the conclusion that people like what they like. I just need to pick a unit and get to know it well. Top of my list is a Nokta Legend. That seems to be a popular unit amongst the people in here. Is there any manufacturer that still makes things in America? Any other recommendations on a $1000 or less unit? My main search grounds are old homes, public areas like parks and event locations, and freshwater beaches. Also, where is a reputable source to buy a new one that preferably gives 1st responder/Military discounts. Thanks.

Garrett/Fisher would be the USA brand but i am willing to bet parts are made in China.

I have both the Equinox and the Legend, and my vote goes for the Nox. While the Legend is a good machine, I think the Nox has better target ID. I think only the 600 is needed for you, add in the 15% military discount and a Steve's detector rod with counterbalance and you're still under $1k. The counterbalance making swinging a joy.

Any questions PM me.

Steve

I have both the Equinox and the Legend, and my vote goes for the Nox. While the Legend is a good machine, I think the Nox has better target ID. I think only the 600 is needed for you, add in the 15% military discount and a Steve's detector rod with counterbalance and you're still under $1k. The counterbalance making swinging a joy.

Any questions PM me.

Steve

Good call for high performance while staying within budget.đź‘Ťđź‘Ťđź‘Ť