altereddezignz

ok so i have been told to use electrolysis on any clad. This being quarters, dimes and nickles. Was told to use a tumbler on pennies, and all silver.

I have read to use the baking soda washing power in your water and i understand all this. I am just looking for maybe a list of what i can clean in what. Solver, wheats, pennies, dimes, nickles and so on.

I am new to all of this and just trying to learn. even if is a link to other sites or posts. I ahve read through a lot of posts about cleaning and using white fish tank gravel with a little dawn and water. The baking soda washing powder.

Just curious if anyone would be willing to elaborate a little further into the subject.

ok so i have been told to use electrolysis on any clad. This being quarters, dimes and nickles. Was told to use a tumbler on pennies, and all silver.

I have read to use the baking soda washing power in your water and i understand all this. I am just looking for maybe a list of what i can clean in what. Solver, wheats, pennies, dimes, nickles and so on.

I am new to all of this and just trying to learn. even if is a link to other sites or posts. I ahve read through a lot of posts about cleaning and using white fish tank gravel with a little dawn and water. The baking soda washing powder.

Just curious if anyone would be willing to elaborate a little further into the subject.

Buy a cheap tumbler from harbor freight. Works great for cleaning all clad. Do not tumble your silver. A lot of people say you need to seperate your pennies from the nickel, dimes, and quarters but I don't do that. I don't care if my clad gets a little tinted due to the copper pennies. The thumbler works great to get your clad spendable. I fill the tumbler about 1/3 full of white aquarium rocks, 1/3 coins, a couple drops of dish soup, and just enough water to cover it all by a half inch or so. I let it run for a few hours then I change the water out and let it run over night.