Hello!

alba359

Hi, My name is Don. Born in 1954 in New Orleans. I now reside in Slidell La. Got into the hobby because I like history. I'm also a drummer for a 3 piece oldie Rock & Roll band. Happy to be here and gain some knowledge from you guys. I wish I had lots to share about this hobby but I would not want to mislead anyone about anything I'm not absolutely sure of. If you need some advice on drums I may be able to help! Thanks for allowing me to be here. Sincerely, Don

Hi Don, welcome to the forum. I finally got to New Orleans in January. Only did a day trip from Ocean Springs Miss. It was a cool place to visit. I hope to get back there next year. We stay at the Davis Bayou Campground in Ocean Springs. I'll look you up when we get back down there.

Gene

Welcome Don from Covington La!!! Glad to see we have a new kid on the block out here. Where ya at in the North Shore?

Oh and If you wanna learn this hobby you came to the right place Tnet has the best informed people and couldn’t ask for a greater group of degenerate digger like myself.

P.S. If you have a friend or relative with a 200 year old property will you call me please? [emoji1317][emoji631]

Welcome to the forum!!!!

Thanks for the welcome guys! When I was a kid I lived in a corner house on Dauphine st.and Pauline st that was built around the late 1800's. The house was about 2 ft. off the ground. I was curious and crawled under the house and found old medicine bottles and an old bottle of Jackson root beer embossed with a picture of the General on his horse, very similar to the statue in Jackson Square, some old transit and tax tokens. That got me interested in looking to the ground for old objects.

Where you living now? Hell I still make that trip to New Orleans to detect.
Root Beer bottles are my thing. Man I never heard of Jackson Root Beer where have I been? I love it 1930’s [emoji1360]
b6ee9e442068677974423e66d4dfa730.jpg

Last edited: