Just goes to show....

KingTotsalot

Official Tot Lot King
Forum Supporter
Mabelvale, south of Little Rock, Arkansas
any CRHer can have a blow out week and then a nothing much week...back to back...

KT's 5 boxes this week yielded no silver, and some 24 NIFCs, but only 1...a 2015 worth keeping. One proof showed up that has obviously seen better days, but it was retained anyway.

Only the one pic this week...Onward and upward with next week's hunt! Best of luck to all!

Attachments

• CRH 08 10 2017 1 Proof, 1 NIFC.jpg
    CRH 08 10 2017 1 Proof, 1 NIFC.jpg
    60.5 KB · Views: 218
Excelsior! Performance! As an aside you may find of Royal interest...I attended the local Numismatic Club meeting last evening...I'm actually a freshman Member in good standing, there to learn and liven up the place and fondle coins....I got to talking to an old non descript villager about silver and whatnot, during a lull in the conversation, and thinking of your Highness' yearly CRH commitment, I broached the subject! I explained to him how 'I know a guy' who hunts for Bank Halfs in rolls and has an amazing system....

He nodded politely and then quietly stated that his Wife worked at the local bank for 42 YEARS! Said She was the one who reconciled and did the count every single morning before the bank opened ...Went on to say, that She is well aware of all things silvery and shiny, and has religiously scoured through the daily deposit coin dumps and brought home every silver jot and tittle!....for the past 42 YEARS!!!!! did I mention that?