newbie in NH

coolcat7

Hi all, I'm a newbie and I have ordered (after a couple months of research) the Teknetics T2 from Tony C. :P

I have wanted to participate in this hobby for years so I finally plunged in. Other hobbies include scuba diving, golf, gardening, and creative stuff like stained glass. I also just embarked upon jewelry making as well as mosaics of all kinds. I am a shutterbug, taking lots of pics of my husband who is a drummer in a band. We have gigs maybe once every 3 weeks or so. It's lots of fun. 8)

I am concerned about going to the right places to hunt, don't want to get thrown out of anywhere, so I've started to think hard about locations. In NH there are plenty of opportunities for relics. And, I will definitely take this thing on vacation.

That's all for now. When I get some experience I will post some feedback on the T2.

thanks!
:grin:

Welcome to the forum CC. Glad to have you with us here. If you have any questions, just ask away, and I real sure you will find the answers here with these great people. BTW, where abouts do you live in NH? My daughter lives by Manchester/Nashua area.

Milford nh

hi Hoser,
I am in Milford NH which is west of Nashua. I actually work in Nashua.

It's also south of manchester by about the same distance.

I've been in NH for 25yrs and originally am from Ohio.. cleveland area.

I love new england!

:yes:

I hear you. In fact in about eight more years my wife and I are planning on relocating to the New England area. What a beautiful area to live.Heavy sigh! :roll:

Welcome to the board CC.... I visit NH every summer, I go to see my Aunt who lives in Kennsington...

Wellcome Coolcat! I visit cowhampshire several times a year for motorcycle events great state. Will be doing keene,manchester and one somewhere around laconia during bike week could be belknap don't know for sure yet. Cladius.

Hi-ya, CC. I'm a "CC" too. (see the attached pic) :D
Been known to beat the skins myself in my hey-day.