• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

The Relic Ring

Numil

Elite Member
Being a teacher I'm off for the summer or as Felix puts it "Teachers are not off for the Summer, they are in recovery". I'm off for now unless I decide to retire as well then I'll be off for the rest of my life. So I get out most mornings hitting beaches here and there. This morning was no different and I went to a beach that gets a pounding by other MD'ers on a regular basis.

Luckily I arrived just before sun-up and scored an earring which I thought was silver but turned out to be titanium and a silver Tiffany & Co. silver ring but nothing extra special (like gold) so I thought I would try something different and head to a part of the beach that most MD'ers ignore. This part of the beach is coarse sand and rocks. So I'm working my way thru these rocks when I get a faint but repeatable signal. I start to dig and noticed I had gained an audience. Two Hawaiian Monk seals had pulled up on the beach and were offering their advice as to how to metal detect. Don't you hate unwanted advice?