• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Going to be testing a used Garrett gti 2500

jaredb3000

I've been watching some videos and have a decent sense of how this unit works. Any specific regiment I might want to go about checking this out? Supposedly this has zero use and its original owner with receipts, and includes the eagle eye depth extension bit...

I have some experience with an equinox so I feel confident testing it out. I really like the looks of the screen interface... It makes sense with the way my brain works (I used to do audio engineering and I like seeing everything at once like a mixing board in an audio software it reminds me of...).

Any strong negatives about this or opinions on alternate models welcome! Otherwise I'll be digging around the forum tonight.

I've been watching some videos and have a decent sense of how this unit works. Any specific regiment I might want to go about checking this out? Supposedly this has zero use and its original owner with receipts, and includes the eagle eye depth extension bit...

I have some experience with an equinox so I feel confident testing it out. I really like the looks of the screen interface... It makes sense with the way my brain works (I used to do audio engineering and I like seeing everything at once like a mixing board in an audio software it reminds me of...).

Any strong negatives about this or opinions on alternate models welcome! Otherwise I'll be digging around the forum tonight.

I used one just a few minutes couple years ago. Two folks down the road from me have 2 units. They hardly ever use them.
So I can’t give any input to help you.
Good luck.

How did this go for you?