What is this "Pulse Devil" tector??

TxDigger

I'm a noob to this hobby but have heard about a new detector(or two) called the "Pulse Devil" and also another one that is supposed to go deeep, much deeper than a Tesoro Tejon! I think that one is called the Danirious or something like that, made by our good friends across the pond.

So, can anyone tell me about these two bad boys, when they'll be out and just any and all info would be super cool. Thank you.

John

The PULSE DEVIL is a gold nugget detector, right? That's what it seems, they are comparing it to other gold machines.

This are the Q&As that Dave Emery (designer of the Pulse Devil) wrote up a while back.

Question: Will the Pulse Devil work in bad ground?
Yes. The Pulse Devil's have a ground control to help eliminate the most sever ground minerals. This includes the Australian gold fields. The prospecting version has a thumb operated ground fine tuning wheel built into the top of the handle.

Question: Does the Pulse Devil discriminate?
The Pulse Devil sports a VLF type of discrimination control. You can adjust it from iron and nails through foil and pull tabs all the way to bottle cap reject if you wish. The audio tone varies for accept and reject targets. All non ferrous targets indicate as non ferrous and all ferrous targets indicate as ferrous.

Question: Can you change the coils?
There will be a good choice of coils available. The coils are changeable on both the Pulse Devil and the Surf Devil as the connectors are waterproof to IP68 specifications.

Question: Can Minelab coils be used on the Pulse Devil's?
No. The coils are of a special design. No other coils can be used.

Question: What type of battery does the Pulse Devil use.