NOX beach settings

landuse

I am still pretty new to using the NOX at the beach, and thought I would get some advice from you guys.

If I want to use Beach one, do I just change to that mode, do a noise cancellation and then go...or do I need to do a ground balance too?

Should I hunt in All Metal?

Thanks in advance for the advice

im new to the Nox 600 and all i do go to beach 1 and noise cancel and start detecting. works good

Although I'm new to the Equinox I'm not new to the Minelab machines for beach detecting.

The link is from Wednesday's finds on the local beach with just noise cancel, and All Metal mode using the Equinox 600.

I have upgraded the software but being new to the machine I unable to say if its improved the performance of the machine or not.

I ignore all minus number and try and just dig around plus 6 or 7 and above. The numbers I like to see is up around the 20's but the platinum ring came in at 12. (Minelab Safari platinum came in at 14.)

....Doug.

Link:
https://metaldetectingforum.com/showthread.php?t=265437

That depends..... you arent trying to use beach 1 in the water? If so ... change to beach 2. I use AM ......but what i do is LOWER the fist bin (iron) to 3 all the other bins i use high volume. That gives me sort of a threshold and tells me what the machine is seeing. A lot of iron means targets have moved there. I DONT use a threshold..... no need its just noise in beach mode anyway. AM gives you a little clearer tone on most targets that may have a mix of iron. Also, it seems iron likes to false a bit in bin 2 if you disc out iron...... so this keeps more of the iron where it belongs.