Looking to upgrade from Fisher F2, need some advice.

Rawkfist

I love the Fisher F2 tones and response time. I have been using it for almost 2 years now and have really gotten to know it. However, I think it is time to move on to something more powerful etc. My father let me use his ATP for a week or so and I like it but I am not sure if I should purchase it or another Fisher.
Are the other Fisher brands (more advanced models) going to be similar to my F2?
Will going to another Fisher model (i.e.Fisher F70/75 etc) be easier than going to the ATP?
Just not sure what to upgrade to. I also like the fact that the ATP can go under water if/when I ever go that route.
Thanks.

You will love the AT Pro. I went from Fishers to the ATPRO and it was a smooth transition. If you would like a quote on your new ATP. Shoot me a pm.

Good luck whatever you choose!

If water is in your plans ATP. If not, the F75 is a better performer on land.

Both great mid priced units.

I always wondered if I could get decently good with the F2 what could I do with an upgraded unit with more features, settings and abilities.
I also wondered if all the language I learned using the F2 would transfer over.

I was aiming for anything from the F5 on up but a fire sale deal on a new F70 came my way and I bit.

I didn't know what I was doing for awhile, there was so much more power to be utilized, a bit more jumpy behavior but eventually I came to realize the language was pretty much the same, nothing I learned on the F2 was wasted but there was just much more to learn.

I found really tiny and decently deep silver on my first hunt, a quality large gold ring on my third and as I learned the finds got better and better...and deeper.
The upline units just live at a deeper level than entry units, in both great soil and bad I have reached areas I could hardly believe.
I have accomplished things I never thought possible and my jaw has not stopped dropping since day one...still is.