Ndd

Cherry Picker

Forum Supporter
Got my new old DFX 300 today. Man do I love these detectors. 20+ year old technology that still rules in the tot lots. Still going to keep the NOX 800 of course but the DFX 300 has and always will be my backup. Me and the DFX click. It helps that I've been swinging one since 2003, but still one of the best ever made in its day. That and I can program it in my sleep LOL.

Attachments

• DFX1.JPG
    DFX1.JPG
    49.8 KB · Views: 204
  • DFX2.jpg
    DFX2.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 198
I understand what they're saying. The DFX was too advanced for many people and they never mastered how to get good depth. And it is true it is no depth monster even when programmed properly, but I've recovered many of old coins down to 8" in the city park. In fact I'd dare say the DFX pulled more deep coins from our city park than any detector I've owned. Again it helps that I used the DFX longer than any other detector LOL.

I'm just ecstatic to have one again. I get one and end up selling it because I have so many people come to me looking for a first detector so I sell them my DFX. I still believe there is no easier to learn first detector than the DFX. I mean it not only tells you when you have a coin under the coil but shows you a picture. I sell it then regret it. I've done tests to verify just how simple they are to use for a first timer.

I had a friend ask about getting into detecting but wasn't sure if it was for him. He was sure he would spend his time digging junk. I took the DFX and said I'm not going to tell you a think other than how to turn it on and just follow the direction and let you hunt this park. He found nothing but coins.

I’ve had mine since 2008, bought new. Second one. First one was defective right out of the box. Wouldn’t ground balance. Took it back to dealer after contacting Whites. Ended up with the dealer’s demo. I also consider it good machine for tot lots, and locating property markers.