Ace 250 tones

Midnight-Ryder

:?::?::?::?:my question is why does my ace beep once and than when i go back over it i can not find the target. the pin point will find it sometimes so when i dig and dig and dig i find nothing. i am new to this still so any advice would be helpfull.

should i just pass those single tones and look for the ones i hear repeataly?:?::?::?:

thanks,
kevin

Normally a one way beep is a trash target or possibly iron. The reason for not finding the target after digging and digging might be because it is a very large iron target deep in the ground .

raise the coil 6 inches or more above the gound and see if you still get a signal if you do its a large target (doesn't mean its not valueable) and not a coin.

Best I've gotten is dig it all untill you learn your machine and just as important you need to have at least a general idea of the potential objects a given location may contain

:?::?::?::?:my question is why does my ace beep once and than when i go back over it i can not find the target. the pin point will find it sometimes so when i dig and dig and dig i find nothing. i am new to this still so any advice would be helpfull.

should i just pass those single tones and look for the ones i hear repeataly?:?::?::?:

thanks,
kevin

Kevin. It definitely takes some getting used to. Alot of people in here will say dig everything. Depending on where I am hunting I will often only dig a target that is a constant signal. If it beeps once and I cant find it again I dont worry about it. You will know if it is a coin. It will stay on the coin markers. Most of the hits on foil or pulltabs are just that. But others say if you dont dig them, you might be missing jewelry. Do a test. Put some coins on the ground and see what hits. Do the same with jewelry and metal trash. It does get easier...Trust me. Good luck Kevin...