Friendly Metal Detecting Forums   Deteknix
List all sponsors

Go Back   Friendly Metal Detecting Forums > Detectors and Gear > Metal Detector Accessories

Reply
  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2006, 05:46 PM
Gramps Gramps is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 28
Default Inline probe with ace 250

Anybody used an inline probe with ace 250 or any other kind of detector? Do they replace hand held pinpointers or do you need both?

I tried detecting when it was 7 below zero, the detector worked fine plenty of targets but ran out of C4 so had to put it up for the winter.

Where I work there is a big parking lot with big snow piles that are melting down a little, found some change around them and some other stuff. Something fun to do until spring.

The site is looking great! Hope you're all having a nice winter, Gramps
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-14-2006, 06:04 PM
Carol K's Avatar
Carol K Carol K is offline
Co-owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SE SD
Posts: 10,740
Default Inline probe with ace 250

Hi Gramps! Glad to see you got in.

Detecting parking lots after the snow melts is a great idea. I've always got my eyes open.

If you are talking about batteries, yeah the cold weather drains them fast.

__________________
White's ProXL 6000, Technetics T2, ATPro


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-14-2006, 09:27 PM
Cfmct's Avatar
Cfmct Cfmct is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SW Connecticut
Posts: 28,917
Default Inline probe with ace 250

Hi Gramps... Welcome back

If it was me... I couldn't justify buying an inline probe that costs almost as much as the detector... I would stick with a handheld... That is me...

__________________
Excalibur1000
Sunspot Scoop 720i Hybrid
Whites MXT All Pro
Banned Spammers 790

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-15-2006, 09:00 AM
TonyinCT TonyinCT is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,899
Default Inline probe with ace 250

Generally speaking the inline probes are the better probes.They use your detectors power to run them by flipping a switch. The YF-1 for the Aces are on special for 159.95. A good handheld can cost you up to that amount and won't perform as well plus you always run the risk of losing it.

__________________
TonyinCT

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-15-2006, 01:07 PM
ivanq ivanq is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Default Inline probe with ace 250

I have the X-1 on my Explorer which I have only owned for about 1 month and I have found the probe to be a great tool. I like the fact that it responds exactly as a 1 inch coil with the same settings I'm using with my search coil. Helps seperate the target in the hole from iron and such.

__________________
Explorer II - X-1 Probe, New Mexico

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-23-2006, 01:47 PM
basstrackerman's Avatar
basstrackerman basstrackerman is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: OHIO
Posts: 673
Default Inline probe with ace 250

well i bought the inline probe for my ace and gtp1350 from tony at tcmetaldetectors and i must say WOW!! big difference. its very nice to be able to get a coil into the hole you dig to check a deep target. thanks tony.
just waiting for my new grey ghost ultimate headphones to arrive. get the probe and dont look back.

__________________
BILL....doing this since 1978

Reply With Quote


Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T2 Sunray inline probe RIdetector All About Detectors 0 05-07-2011 02:43 PM
sunray inline probe stikes All About Detectors 3 03-12-2011 08:30 PM
New inline probe for my XLT Forino Metal Detector Accessories 9 04-22-2009 02:13 PM
F4 and Sunray inline probe? Dinger51 Metal Detector Accessories 1 02-19-2009 10:08 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.