Need new relic detector

Jacob7z

Like the title says I'm looking for a new detector for hunting relics. I mostly target old logging camps, railroad grades, homesteads, etc. I've been using a fisher f2 for a few years and I like it but it's now time to upgrade. A price of under 1000 is ideal and because of the location of some of these spots I would really like it to be water resistant seeing as if I get caught out in the rain it can be a long walk back to the road.

Thanks!

Like the title says I'm looking for a new detector for hunting relics. I mostly target old logging camps, railroad grades, homesteads, etc. I've been using a fisher f2 for a few years and I like it but it's now time to upgrade. A price of under 1000 is ideal and because of the location of some of these spots I would really like it to be water resistant seeing as if I get caught out in the rain it can be a long walk back to the road.

Thanks!

F44 is water resistant.

MX Sport, Equinox, and the entire Garrett AT series are waterproof and submersible.

My friend hunts with an F19 and it is a very good detector for around $850 or so

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

I'll get that detector someday. I ran an F2 for years and loved it -- still do -- but I run an F5 now and it seems really smooth.

For relics and a machine under a grand? I'd think about the F70.

Dues, mx sport, garret at max or gold, minelab 3030 or equinox, theres tons of great relic machines out there. I rock the mx sport if you have questions

Dues, mx sport, garret at max or gold, minelab 3030 or equinox, theres tons of great relic machines out there. I rock the mx sport if you have questions

Yeah! The Deus and the 3030 are probably the Cadillacs in my book. That 3030 is a bad, bad boy.

new detectors

call Dennis at METALDETECTORS.COM for prices on your choice he discounts most of them. My choice would be a t2 se for relics also free kits and shipping

Deep techs are excellent relic detectors.

Deep too.