What is a good price on used XTerra 305?

abbynormal

Elite Member
I am a Garrett AT Pro user and not planning on buying any other machines, but a friend of mine asked me if this item she was on Craigslist was a good buy or not - XTerra 305 at $375 OBO.
I have no clue. She also wanted to know if it would go as deep as my AT Pro.

Can anyone here give any basic advice I can pass on? She doesn't have a great internet connection due to living in the middle of nowhere, so I said I'd ask for her.

Thanks!

Not a good buy IMO----you can buy the xterra 305 new for around 400 bucks---

You can buy a new one for $399.

As far as depth or performance I really don't know. It is minelabs entry level machine if that tells you anything.

Never used Minelab, but thanks for the info. I did look online for a new one, but I guess I did not look hard enough. Was seeing prices for newer models but not that one.
Thanks guys!!

I think I will keep an eye out for my friend to get her something better at a lesser price. She has been using my old Ace 350 when I go out with the AT Pro. I didn't want to sell the 350 as my nieces also use it, as well as other friends, so I like to keep it as a "guest" detector.

I bought my 705 used with 1 year of warranty remaining for S450 shipped. So for 75 - 100 dollars more you could get a good, used, top of the line 705 which could easily keep up with the at pro and then some. Plus you get the ability to hunt in 3 different frequencies with just the change of the coil.:yes:

I have owned 3 - 305's. 1st one bought new from Chuck at Indian Nations. Call and you'll get a stupid low price. Then I bought two used ones. One for 195 and the other 225. These are excellent machines with all the features you really need to do just about any kind of hunting. **********************
Ground balance
Noise cancel
VOLUME CONTROL
threshold
tone ID choices
able to run at 3 different frequencies depending on the coil