Alum. vs Stainless sand scoops

petejc

Newbie here...Want to get a long handled sand scoop so these old bones don't have to bend down so much. I know aluminum has to be lighter but SS has to be stronger......Do I need SS. I rely on you guys for accurate info so thats why I'm asking on here.
saw an RTG Pro alum. on for $116.95 on amazon but was hoping tospend a little less if I could. Any advice would be helpful.....Pete

BTW I like the ones that have that short little handle sticking straight out about the middle of the long handle. That would make it easier on my arm picking it up with wet sand in it......

Wet sand tends to stick to the Alum. more than the ss when you dig and dump.
If you are in the water and dig and sift in the water its personal preference.
More options on hole size and spacing with ss.

Just saw a Coob SS Pro for 91.94 on amazon Looks pretty good. I don't want to spend 150.00 bucks on that alum with SS tip thanks anyway.
My next question is this Coob don't have a long handle coming with it. What type of handle do you guys prefer......aluminum, or wood. Or is there a fiber one that would fit. I also want to take that short little handle that it shows and put it up about half way for easy grabbing.

The little handle is a raptor pull handle. I prefer stainless steel. I also prefer a large scoop. Makes it easier to get the target in the scoop when detecting in the water. When it comes to scoops you get what you pay for. Gol cheap and you will be getting another one far sooner than you will if you purchase quality. I bought a fiberglass handle, put a wooden dowel inside of it. It has worked very well for over 4 years of hard use.

Rtg

Aluminum , 10 bucks for them to add a ss lip, 10 bucks for a grab handle, they do make SS scoops also , the 11x6 with ss lip and grab handle you will get by, happy hunting.