Coin ids on the garret at pro

Barred22

Hello. I am pretty new to detecting. Today I detected a friends farm that has been in operation since 1820. I know there are some great finds to be had there. I searched only a fraction for about 8 hours today. I founds lots of old stuff and lots of coins. However my oldest coin was from 1945. I also found a silver quarter from 1950. I'm sure I walked over some great finds. I am not complaining but I thought I may have come across something older. I was only checking targets in the upper 70s the 80s and 90s on the detector. My question is do old coins like Indian head penny's, half dimes, seated dimes, half dollars, V nickels, buffalo nickels, Large cents, and various other coins, show up in the 70-90s range? Or can they show up as something different (I know nickels show up in the 50s)? I am worried a walked over some great stuff. Also any tips on identify coins in there us alot of trash in the ground. This is all in the garret at pro. Any tips in general will be greatly appreciated! Thanks!