Quest Pro, a user's review

pescadore

Elite Member
First of all let me say that I am not a professional reviewer of detectors or anything else and can only speak for my personal experience with my detector. I am a coinshooter and love finding coins of any denomination whether clad or silver. I hunt mostly parks, schools, ballfields and recently have started some water detecting in my nearby rivers.

I decided about a month ago, after having more arthritis issues, to get a lighter weight detector that would be waterproof to more than the usual 10 foot depth. I wanted to be able to dive the local rivers with my detector to see what I could find and I knew that there were places that were deeper than 10 foot. I checked out YouTube videos and had pretty much decided that I wanted a Makro Multi Kruzer. I spoke with David at RT6 detector (a forum sponsor) and he suggested that I take a look at the Quest Pro. I had followed and was interested in the Quest Pro a while back but the first ones produced seemed to really have some issues so had written them off. After watching some YouTube videos and doing some research, I found out that the Quest Pro had been re-designed and that the issues that the old ones had had been resolved. It was getting very good reviews from users in the UK. I spoke with David and explained what kind of hunting I did and what I wanted and he seemed to think that the Quest Pro would meet my needs and expectations. Let me say quickly that he was not wrong. We did some wheeling and dealing and my new machine was quickly on it's way to me. What can I say, I like trying new machines and it was my favorite color (orange) so I couldn't help myself. Here is a list of some things that attracted me to the Quest Pro initially and that I really like about this machine.

5M/16FT Underwater Submergible

3 Selectable Frequencies (5kHz-13kHz-20kHz)

Smart Devises Compatible W/ Free APP

Built-in USB Rechargeable Li Battery

Optimized Saltwater Performance