First couple of river hunts

pescadore

Elite Member
Started river hunting this weekend after finding a good place to get on the Guadalupe without having to pay for parking. I gained a lot of respect for all you water hunters because it is definitely not easy. I got better at my scooping skills and finding targets faster. I really tried to recover as many pulltab signals as I could but no gold so far. I did manage some clad and a couple of rings. One of them was a honker mens Sterling Phoenix ring. I believe my finds will improve as my skills improve but I had a really good time.
I have begun the cleaning process but still have a lot to do before it looks great.
440fc55fedc4626c55922febb09d923a.jpg
20e0c8079ab42362c9dcc63fd543fe56.jpg
e6fbc54de563986460156ef1696fc4cd.jpg

Sent from my LGMP260 using Tapatalk

A big congrats on the Sterling ring. You have a lot more courage than me Dylan as I have yet to try playing in the water. then again I am still learning playing in the dirt. Trapper

Beautiful Ring !!

great hunt

Thank you very much

A big congrats on the Sterling ring. You have a lot more courage than me Dylan as I have yet to try playing in the water. then again I am still learning playing in the dirt. Trapper

It's been fun but definitely no cake walk. Learning to deal with the river current and scooping has been trying.

cool looking ring:D

Thanks, I think it will be really nice when I get done with it.

Can you water hunt on a a sand bottom river. Very deep sand no gravel?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

That sterling is a Honker!! Every water location requires different skills and that takes time .. you had a great start!

Can you water hunt on a a sand bottom river. Very deep sand no gravel?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk