my bottle digging findss, a long history

eddy1V

here some of my finds from my bottle digging world,
i have actualy been bottle digging longer than metal detecting.
i love the old victorian sites, but in the last few years, i have given my attention to the later sites 1920s/30s. some diggers frown upon these later sites. but i find them facinating, the art deco period was such a colourful era.
the site i am digging at present, which is 1920s, is a huge site , ive been digging it for the last 3 years and have hardly scratched the surface .
its 15 feet deep in some areas.
the reason i dont get out until spring is, the weeds are so high , i can get in, without being seen, not that its an illegal to dig it, but the less eyes that see it the better.
so roll on the spring ,,and out will come shovels and fork,
the first two videos i put together for you tube.
the first is a victorian site . which is a grulling dig. at the best of times.
the second is from the 20s site.
hope u enjoy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6aZnkAnJvI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdpgxyfmwI8

13th018.jpg

1stone006.jpg

bcd023.jpg

bcd019.jpg

newinks4.jpg

newsales002.jpg

POISONS7-1.jpg

wilbert.jpg

booth.jpg

cobalt.jpg

eyebath1.jpg

guiness1.jpg

wood1.jpg

poisons1.jpg

benoist1.jpg

camwall.jpg

two1.jpg

dragon4.jpg

6sided2.jpg

6sided2.jpg

hr3.jpg

milk.jpg

100_1455.jpg

100_1458.jpg

100_1375.jpg

100_1407.jpg

100_1408.jpg

100_1368.jpg

12-06-09_150202.jpg

100_1238.jpg

100_1279.jpg

100_1169.jpg