Confused DXF

Doctor Sunshine

I've been using the Whites DFX for almost 10 years and I've not found 1 thing of value, only clad. I don't use it a lot because I've gotten so discouraged. One year I didn't use it at all. I use it about 20 times per year usually. I just keep finding junk - bottle caps, nails, foil and scrap metal; as well as a lot of clad. I live in an area where there is a lot lot lot of revolutionary war history and French and indian war history. I mean I've not even found 1 piece of silver let alone anything gold. What is it? Me or the detector??? I have tried tons of locations. Is there any advice out there for me??

One thing people will tell you is that you need to adjust the settings on the machine and not stick to the default settings that your detector came with.

I hunt with mine using the factory settings all the time and have found rings(gold & silver)clad and older coins made of silver.Are you going slow and taking your time?Swinging the DFX fast and walkiing fast doesn't give the circuitry time to see a target.If you are wanting to find gold dig everything that reads as the gold rings I have found came in from +08 thru +64.I have dug hundreds of dollars in clad.Just do research on the places you want to hunt just because there was activity in your area doesn't mean every square inch of it.There were two major revolutionary battles fought within 10 miles of my house and I have never found anything from that time period.If I got closer to the battlefields I know I would.The DFX is a good machine you can tweak it or just turn it on and go.Good Luck Ken

Advice