My best find today was an eyeball find

bruinvikes

Elite Member
I was coming back from Louisville today (I'm a truck driver) and I was about two miles from the company lot when I noticed a scattered pile of fire wood in the middle of the intersection. I slowly tried to proceed through when all of a sudden I see a brand new chain saw in the pile, as well as a gas can and I smell gas too. I quickly moved all of the wood from the roadway and threw the new saw and the full gas can in my rig and drove off. The ironic thing is that just a couple of months ago I bought the same make and model of saw that I found. So now I have two brand new saws :laughing:

Just so that an uproar doesn't start and the opinions start rolling through...

...I have been keeping track of Craigslist for any lost and found ads to get it to its rightful owner.

Fell right off a truck and they never noticed.
Not everyone uses the internet or knows about Craigslist so nice you are attempting to return it but I bet you will now own a set.

As much wood that was in the road, it had to have made a terrible racket. The only thing I can think is that he had his radio blaring or he was in deep conversation on a cell phone or something. I dunno, I hate to speculate, but seriously, there was quite a bit of wood and it had to be loud.

Hey bruinvikes,
I think that chainsaw belonged to me. Hope you saved my wood. I just bought the saw, but can't remember the brand or model, right off the top of my head. Is there any way you could mail it back to North Carolina :laughing::laughing::laughing:

It was my wife's Christmas present...:laughing::laughing:Really !

Hey bruinvikes,
I think that chainsaw belonged to me. Hope you saved my wood. I just bought the saw, but can't remember the brand or model, right off the top of my head. Is there any way you could mail it back to North Carolina :laughing::laughing::laughing:

It was my wife's Christmas present...:laughing::laughing:Really !

:laughing::laughing: