Beach hunting in hawaii

bishop808

so yes im a noob at MD and i dont have very much money...so i need to get this right the first time....anyone have any input on a good entry level detector for beach combing....i dont really want to dive with it but i would like to be able to go in some shallow areas when the tide is down...like i said any tips on beach detecting or insight on a good machine would be much appretiated......thanks

Excal II
My new reality...

Attachments

• Stupid crowded.jpg
    Stupid crowded.jpg
    120.3 KB · Views: 3,351
DANG...that would be enough to make me quit or go to an other beach

Hey Bishop, welcome to the forum from another md'er in hawaii...where are you located?

Welcome from White Plains, New York!

so yes im a noob at MD and i dont have very much money...so i need to get this right the first time....anyone have any input on a good entry level detector for beach combing....i dont really want to dive with it but i would like to be able to go in some shallow areas when the tide is down...like i said any tips on beach detecting or insight on a good machine would be much appretiated......thanks

Good Luck to you. I wrote an article that may help you decide what kind of machine you need, "Beach and Water Detecting 101: Getting Started." check it out here http://www.terrysoloman.com/id18.html

im from maui, dont have alot of places here that even sell metal detectors let alone have anyone who can help you get started. so yeah who can point me in the direction of a decent semi aquatic md

im from maui, dont have alot of places here that even sell metal detectors let alone have anyone who can help you get started. so yeah who can point me in the direction of a decent semi aquatic md