2nd Time Out w/Deus Lite = War Nickel

H Desert Digger

Forum Supporter
I've been hunting this park for a little over 2 yrs now. It's one of the places I like to test a "new to me" machine. Today it was over 60 here in NE Indiana and I had the day off, so I charged up the coil and WS4's and hit the park again.

I have hit this park pretty hard over the years, it produced some clad in the early days and a couple rings, but lately signals are far and few in between.

Today with the Deus it was pretty much the same but I noticed something right off the bat. I was finding targets down about two to four inches deeper than I had with the Tesoro or ATP.

I had a blast with the Deus Lite today. I even found myself beginning the like the little "chatter" the machine would report here and there, nothing to heavy, just now and then. It was obvious when I ran across a target, the machine made it clear there was something there. I did dig a couple dozen beaver tails, but strangely, NO PULL TABS.

Some of the Deus signals reminded me of when you play with a baloon and allow air to escape thru the lip of the ballon. I am as dumb as a box of rocks when it comes to how to work this machine, but I have hunted with it twice now and have had no problems finding targets, the trick will be to learn to ID them in the days ahead. I'm hunting by Tone only at this point since the module is resting on my ear.

I found the WS4's to be a bit more comfortable this time due to the fact that I hever moved them. Usually I remove my headphones when recovering a target, but this outting I left them on my ears and did not move them. They were still a bit uncomfortable, but not as bad as the first time I wore them.

With all that said, I found this war nickel about 7 inches down. Sorry for the blurry pics, it's a 43 with a P mint mark on the back.

War%20Nickel%20F.jpg

War%20Nickel%20B.jpg