No gold

Rockdawg420

Hey was up I've been detecting for 3 years over 1000 hours and never found any gold . Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong?
Equipment excal2

Hey was up I've been detecting for 3 years over 1000 hours and never found any gold . Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong?
Equipment excal2

There is a possibility that you never got your coil over some but considering the time spent I assume that is not true...there might have been at least a few.
Could be where you hunt, your settings or exactly what kinds of signals you tend to skip.

Gold is the ninja of all metals, it is the master of disguise and tends to hide in sites where it can use this ability to its advantage...like really trashy areas.
I have dug 35 gold targets in about 6.5 seasons and only on one did I know 100% I was swinging over gold before I dug it.
Out of all of those there was only 2 or three that came in as a good target, a dead on nickel, and I still didn't know it was gold till I dug them.
All the rest were trash signals from foil up to lower zinc and every one was a surprise.

Some were down averaged because of masking trash in the vicinity, using my F70 one or two were up averaged because they were near iron and this rig tends to do that.
All of them I dug because they stayed within my strict digging rules of digging pretty much the most solid targets I come across as all the gold I dug so far acted that way.
All were 5" or less in depth, really deep gold can act differently.

I dug all of these in public sites like parks and a few others and I learned to target higher percentage areas where gold might be found.
Even a tiny edge can be huge in this biz.
Public parks....many in open areas and that might be considered luck.
In those public parks areas around volleyball and especially basketball courts...over a dozen came from sites like those.
Also around picnic pavilions, ya got to go where most if the people hang out.