Is the Mojave the latest "flavor of the month"?

alkazoo

Hi forum!! Reading this forum and others (this being my most favorite of course!!:D, its nice to keep up on the latest trends, detectors, gear etc. I am now reading and sensing a lot of excitment on Tesoros latest the Mojave. Is this the newest "must add to my collection" machine? Does it do anything that my ATpro or Etrac doesnt? I jumped on the ATPro bandwagon back in 2011 or so when they were the latest/greatest must have machine, no regrets. I since went to a etrac which im still learning after only a year. I owned a Tesoro Toltec 100 a century ago (man that was a heavy machine, remember those?).. Anyway,i dont collect detectors but dont want to miss out on a must have if need be.lol...thanks

Warning..........swinging a Mojave can be additive and if it was any more fun to use, it would be illegal.

I own a AT Pro and once I tested it against my new Mojave I knew that I would never ever again be using my AT Pro at nail infested sites. It's better suited for water and standing in the rain use.

There are a lot of good detectors out there, but everyone should have a Mojave in their detector arsenal.

beephead

Plus, if you've been keeping up on the threads, it's the only detector I know of that can find warm homemade cookies.