• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

I feel sorry for the young ones

That's talent..all of what was played took talent. Now today's time we have too much synthesized music,nothing sounds natural or comes from talent even voices are auto tuned so that's not even real. I grew up in the 70's but I listen to older music and my daughters have gotten into it as well.

I wasn't born until the early 80's but I always liked the mid 70's for music when bands like Boston started cranking out hits like this.

Rudy,
As a musician I agree with you. Bands like Bread, America, Tijuana Brass, and so many others that provided great songs with talent. Today's music requires high tec electronics to compete for their market share.

There is something to be said for the music of the 80's though. The music of the 80's pioneered many new sounds and genres.

I have a very diverse taste in music. I listen to music from 20's on up to today. Of course I have my favorites but that's just a matter of opinion.

Working in the entertainment/media industry myself, I was thinking about this and the fact that movies just aren't the same anymore either. But... it's the evolution of things. Bulletin Boards (BBS') turned into the Internet. Film went digital. Music got synthesized. Movies have changed dramatically... heck a PG movie in the 80's and early 90's could have nudity and language in it... Now, more than 1 "F" bomb and it's an instant R rating, even a little skin exposure will provide you with an R rating. Politics... well you get the point.

Imagine what it will be like 10 years from now when the new cohorts start having a say in society. :shock:

My brother played a 12-string, and I remember him learning to play Classical Gas.
Thanks for the memory jog Rudy.