Video.. How to clean Buffalo and V nickels

dk dogs

This is a video I put together on how to clean dug buffalo nickels. The process is the same for V nickels and old Jefferson nickels. The pictures are from some nickels I have cleaned a few weeks ago. Let me know if you have any questions. I am new to this video stuff so its not the best video but you will get the idea.
Thanks
Davehttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qSTievUUbTw&feature=youtu.be

Attachments

• 12-12 buffalo front.jpg
    12-12 buffalo front.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 989
  • 12-12 buffalo back.jpg
    12-12 buffalo back.jpg
    73.4 KB · Views: 975
Exactly the way I do mine. Nickels you can clean do death. They will almost never have any dug value. I heard a bird in the background. What kind? I have an African Grey...

I agree that 90% of the dug nickels have no value. Just check them carefully before deciding to clean them. We have a sun conure. I hope some day when I have more time to have a grey

Thanks for the video. I found 2 buffalo's last week that were quite toasted. I will use your method to make them look decent to add to my collection. Same as you I have no plans to sell any of my dug coins.

Can I put them on Metal detecting and coins videos blog? I love to get cool things like this on there! It's a really good reference. URL is in my signature.

There is a video on my Youtube channel with my bird in it taking a bath..LOL!

Thats pretty much what I do as well, only I like mine to still look dug, so i keep them a little red. To each their own.
Great video.

1920 d mint mark buffalo