Upgrading from a bounty hunter land Ranger Pro

Emaechow

I've been detecting for about 2 years now and have been using my land Ranger for about a year. While I love the land Ranger Pro I think I'm ready to upgrade . What would you experts consider The Next Step Up? I detect for a coins and Relics in Ohio mostly around Old Farm sites. I am not wed to any company or type of metal detector. I just want something that maybe goes a bit deeper and has a fast recovery time Thank you in advance for your help

I went from a Landstar to a Whites M6 a little over 7 years ago and have been very happy with it. Fast recovery, deep, has nuances in the 7 tones that once learned, give me excellent info on target. Has salt sand for my beach hunting as well as the ability to lock the ground balance which I always do in my Florida sand. A little heavy with the stock 9.5 coil. It's a knobber (no menus or pushbuttons), but gives you high-end power at an affordable price. Unfortunately it's been discontinued for newer models, but some new ones are still available.

Here's something to maybe consider. I was getting air test of 8" on dime with LR Pro with stock 11" DD coil. I recently got a BH Platinum w/stock 8" concentric coil that air tested 9" on a dime. Then I swapped coils. Now LR Pro w/8" concentric coil gets 10" air test on dime. The BH Platinum now gets 11" air test on dime w/11" DD coil.

I don't know why I got these results & can't guarantee same results for others. Maybe I should bother a factory tech as to why, or just wait to see if anyone online has the answer. Best wishes, George (MN)

Here's something to maybe consider. I was getting air test of 8" on dime with LR Pro with stock 11" DD coil. I recently got a BH Platinum w/stock 8" concentric coil that air tested 9" on a dime. Then I swapped coils. Now LR Pro w/8" concentric coil gets 10" air test on dime. The BH Platinum now gets 11" air test on dime w/11" DD coil.