Anyone from NE Ohio?

Lisa10xxx

I'm new at this so if anyone is from NE Ohio and would like someone to go hunting with and who will probably ask questions (lol) let me know! :tumble:

ref ne ohio

I live in NE ohio but I dont think my wife or the divorce court judge would think you are a metal detecting buddy........sigh....:( welcom to the forum though!

Welcome Lisa! We actually have a group specifically for Ohio MDers. Click on "user CP" in the top, then on "social Groups" on the left and find the Ohio group and click on it. Somewhere there should be a "join group" button. Click it and you're in!

Happy Hunting :D

Lisa10xx, I hope you didnt take that the wrong way, it was ment to be a compliment, I guess I have a stereo type in my mind as to what a MD type person looks like and well Im obviously incorrect.

Lisa10xx, I hope you didnt take that the wrong way, it was ment to be a compliment, I guess I have a stereo type in my mind as to what a MD type person looks like and well Im obviously incorrect.

No, I know what you ment that's why I laughed and thank you for the compliment! Now, I think I will feel funny detecting since I don't look like a MD person, whatever that type is (wink) I'm just kidding! :p

Lisa,

Welcome to the forum, and to the hobby! :D

I'm not sure how far I am from you, but I am a fellow Ohioan! (Well, not by birth - I'm originally from England!) I live in the tri-state area. (OH, WV, PA.) Actually, not really that far from Beefcake. (Hi, Beefcake! I know I've been M.I.A from the forum, but I'm back!) :spin:

To say I'm a metal detecting nut would be an understatement, and I'm sure you'll catch the bug if you stick with it! If you're close enough to my neck of the woods, I'd be more than happy to do a bit of hunting with you! :yes:

~ Edited to say that I just checked on a map, and you're about 2 1/2 hours away from me.

Lisa,

Welcome to the forum, and to the hobby! :D