St. Augustine north to Amelia Island

imalookin2

"In Memory Of"
Forum Supporter
I posted once before but nobody replied. I water and beach hunt the beaches on the east coast FL but as a newbie I am learning. I will drive as far south as Vilano Beach and north as far as Amelia Island/Fernando beach for day trips. I have one water PI and one Tesoro uMax. I can hunt beach or land. Let me know if anyone wants to meet up. Just looking to learn more and have fun....Thanks!

Whats up buddy,
I am here in Jacksonville and was actually looking for a buddy to hunt with in North East Florida as well. I have a guy that I detect with but he is down in St. Auggie and is adamant about strictly hunting the beaches down there. Yes they produce but I like hunting dirt a little more than sand. The finds aren't as corroded and beat up. Getting Coquina and heavy corrosion off some Iron from the 1800's is for the birds! I still don't have a good way to do it. I am a lover of history and do a ton of research to narrow my search area to better my odds of finding things. I also like to just grab and go as well. If your still looking for someone to share ideas with and do some hunting I have some great ideas and have some spots picked out to pursue around our neck of the woods!

Whats up buddy,