Plugs!

pulltabdave

Okay as you can see I am a newbie not only to the forum but also to MDing. I have been going through the forums tonight and found myself reading a lot of threads on "plugs" and how some look as though they were dug with a shovel, some killed the grass, and some will get us kicked out of the park for good. This had me thinking (as a newbie)" I wonder what the nicest plug would look like? Also, it appears that the veteran MDers take pride in the quality of "plug" that they cut. So to my original thought, how about you "veterans" out there post some pick of a properly cut plug, or post a pic or two of some you are proud of, lastly when you come across one that could use some improvement post it too. This would be a great learning tool for me and I am sure for others that want to continue to give this hobby a good name.
I look forward to seeing the pictures and perfecting my plug cutting skills!:D

Plugs

Good Evening,
I use a Buck hunting knife with about a 6" blade. After I have located my target, I stop my coil in the center and stick a brass probe in the center of the coil. I then move my coil and stick my probe into the ground and locate the target. I then take my knife and cut a 3 - 4" circle in the shape of a funnel and remove the plug, laying in a towel or frisbee. I then use my pinpointer to locate the target. Sounds like a lot of motions, but after I place the plug back into the ground, you'll never know I was there and that a hole had been dug. I was amazed at the holes those clowns on tv dug!