• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Found this pistol and pocket knife

Chipk

Elite Member
Found this pistol and pocket knife today. Was thinking about using electrolysis to clean it a bit but was told if it’s loaded with live rounds they might go off.

It was suggested muratic acid but I’ve never used it. Is that a good idea and how should I use it?

Attachments

• 6B0A6B08-F716-4B8D-8D12-BB49E2E7E936.jpg
    6B0A6B08-F716-4B8D-8D12-BB49E2E7E936.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 707
Nice finds.. You might try taking a hammer and screw driver and see if you can expose the cylinder and see if anything is in there...
very cool find.. looks like it has been there awhile

either way be careful of course.

Dude that’s awesome. Nice finds. I can’t imagine rounds in that, going off anymore, but I’m no expert. That’s way cool, where’d you find it? I wouldn’t take it to the cops myself. Dunno.

Burn it off with a torch. lol jk. Reverse osmosis may work, I dont know.

Hmmmm......Looks like Bad, Bad, Leroy Brown lost his entire "arsenal". :laughing:

(Gawd, I kill myself!)

Roger

First off, IMO, I wouldn't have thought the cartridge would have discharged by electrolysis. This looks as if it's been submerged, if so, very few civilian ammunition is actually waterproof, water would typically seep in around both the primer and bullet.

That being said, anything is possible.

if you have a safe spot outside, maybe you could build a 2x4 frame to hold it vertically, place it in a bucket outside, muzzle down, with some liquid rust remover.

Now I've never used the liquid rust remover wouldn't think that would be an issue, and of course the gun is junk, so whatever you choose isn't going to hurt the gun itself.