Minelab Rechargeable Battery Not Recharging

HistoryFinder89

Elite Member
Hey All, I figured I'd ask on here, because I can't find any info about this throughout the internet. I have the Minelab SlimPack NiMH Rechargeable Battery Pack, I use for my E-trac. I've been using it for over two years to power my E-trac. I've actually bought a new charger to plug in the wall because the old one snapped a few months ago. I usually charge the battery for about 12 to 15 hours, and I have got a full four bars of battery life on my E-trac every time on the following hunt. But now, I have run my E-trac to 1 bar of power after a couple hunts, which is normal for me. I go to charge my battery not once but twice to refill the four battery life bars on my screen, for about 12 to 15 hours like I usually do, and on the following hunt now, it is still on one bar, like I never even charged it. I don't know if it's the battery pack itself or what. Please if anyone can help me on this, it would be greatly appreciated, as I don't want to run through a pack of double A batteries after every hunt, I'd much rather use my rechargeable battery pack. Please help, thanks in advance. :?:

I've had much better luck using the empty battery pack w 8 eneloop batteries. The minelab rechargeable pack got to the point that it wasn't lasting long enough. I bought a 16 battery charger and I load up 8 and have another 8 on standby just in case.

Your battery pack is toast.

I recommend one of the RNB batteries,,,,sponsors here sell them.

Charge one of those pups up,,,and hunt a few days,,without charging.

Better value for the $$ vs stock setup IMO.

http://www.bigboyshobbies.net/rnb-innovation-e-trac-battery