Need a little friendly advvice

BlueLine

Was asked by a friend recently if I could possibly locate a ring she lost 20 years ago under the porch of their cottage. The porch is elevated and getting underneath is relatively easy, it also has a generous amount of sand fill. My first day under proved to be less than fruitfull except for a lot of rusty nails. I have an ATPro and was using the 11" coil but the racket was terrible from all the ferrous returns. Day 2, I returned with the smaller 8 inch coil and discriminated iron out up to 30 and iron audio set to off. Ground ballanced till all was quiet and tried again. Still noisey. I'm afraid to discriminate to far which might eliminate the ring too. The ring was supposed to be a Lady's gold College Class ring. I've not been fortunate enough to find any gold with the Pro so far so I'm not sure what to listen for. Also I generally search in the PRO Zero Mode. I've only had the pro for about 10 months so I'm still learning. Also mixed in with the old rusty nails is a generous amount of spent shell casings from 22 shorts and up, foil wrappers and bottle caps but few coins. My plan so far is to try to dig everything, but thats getting to be a major under taking. Any one have some other plan of attack or a more efficient method. I would sure like to find this ladies ring. It supposedly fell off her finger and fell through the cracks in the decking. :?::?:

:digginahole:

Smaller rings "usually" hit in foil range but not always. If it has not been there long turn down sensitivity as you don't want to waste time digging 7 in pop tabs.

Good luck!