Time to eat some crow

choppadude

Forum Supporter
AS both a Deus owner as well as a CTX 3030 owner I have made some statement in the past concerning these units and what I felt the strong points of each unit were. Like many others that own both units I was from the belief that the CTX was the king of coinshooters and the Deus took top prize in the Relic hunting.
I am here to tell you today that I was WRONG!
Case in point, one turn of the century park that I have been hunting off and on for over 25 years just stopped giving silver a few years back. I would go once in awhile only to be skunked yet again. Once in a great while I might hit an Indian head or two but not much more. When I bought my E trac I was able to pull some silver and when I bought the CTX I was pulling even more silver out including a couple Barber quarters and a deep seated dime. Eventually it petered out with only an occasional deep coin coming out and not much else old.
It was about this time I received the 11 X 13 coil for the Deus as well and purchased a second remote for the Deus "Lite" I picked up. I thought that maybe this park would be a good testing ground for the coil and remote so off I went.
I tried several coin programs as well as making a couple new programs. Believe it or not I ended up settling for a Relic program I had built with just a few tweaks. And boy did it get some results!