Storing Treasure

jackdevil

Elite Member
Just curious where everyone keeps there finds. I put mine in a metal box my wife use to use for make up. Works well with the different sections to keep things separated. I have a different spot for foreign coins, regular clad, jewelery, and misc junk/finds. So post a pic of where you store your own treasures!

Attachments

• 102_1821.jpg
    102_1821.jpg
    59.2 KB · Views: 318
  • 102_1822.jpg
    102_1822.jpg
    123.8 KB · Views: 317
Nice

I'm a newbie still waiting for my MD to arrive so I did not even think about where to put what I find.

How long did it take you to find all that stuff?

Slick

Some things that I won't be touching right away go in a safe deposit box, the rest goes in my safe which is well hidden. Obviously, no pics!!!!:lol:

Dusty

i have a clad jar. i put my silver coins in the protective sleeves in a binder. i put my finds i keep in a ziplock bag. and my trash and junk in a big cardboard box.

clad goes in a jug, silvers go either in a harris coin book if i need it or in 2x2 holders which than go in plastic pages which goes in a 3 ring binder, other finds go in a shoe box

My stuff goes into an old ammo can. I only save the gold and silver. The trash gets dumped before I leave the site and any silvers I have just go into jewelers bags...in the ammo can. Clad gets rolled and dumped on some poor unsuspecting bank or store.

We started with a small box that had divided compartments, then moved to a bigger carboard box. Now have a jar for tokens, one for clad, one for cool finds like toy guns and cars, and one for jewelry. We have towels laid out on the table, on the counter, a TV stand, by the computer,.. with Stuff on them in various stages of cleaning and Id'ing. We have a strainer ,bowl, baking soda, and an old toothbrush in the bathroom for soaking. Basically, our house is just for MDing now :clapping: And we wouldn't want it any other way !