Surfmaster PI pro question

Photobret

So this is a total newb question - I have never used a MD before so I have nothing to go on sound wise etc.

When I search in the water with my PI pro I get a feedback noise on my left direction sweep and silent on the right its a long low beep and it throws me off. I am in about 4 foot of water at the time. On the beach and in shallow water, say up to a foot it's silent.

Also when I'm searching knee deep with wave action it makes all kinds of sounds. I do need to get a coil stabilizer as the coil gets knocked around in the waves.

So is this normal 'chatter' that I just need to tune out. Admittedly I have about 16 hours of experience and may just be impatient.

It's been a while since I've had the PI Pro even though I'm currently looking for another one. That noise doesn't seem right to me. When I first started using the Dual Field, also a White's PI detector, I remember it being kind of "chatty" but now I don't usually notice it. The sound you are describing doesn't sound like chatter and you may want to call White's Tech Support about it. If your detector doesn't pick up targets when you are sweeping left that's a problem. Good Luck!

So it still finds targets but makes a noise like a target beep but loooong and in only one direction, when I sweep back nothing, sweep left loooong noise, back nothing. It's more distracting than anything and makes me wonder if I'm missing targets. I will ask Whites about it too. Settings are at P or factory recs. I must add though when it hits on a target its a solid beep but when I'm searching it makes the noise I mentioned above. So hard to explain lol!

Just a thought but probably not correct. Is by chance your coil wire loose and when you sweep one way it kinda goes over the top of the coil. Setting it off.

Check your sensivetive could be high. Is the sand black? You Might have a crack in the coil or coil conection,or sand in between the coil and the coil cover.