• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202

cougarmccxxi

I'm ready to duck tomatoes on this one :)

What do you guys think about the Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202 or any of the higher end Bounty Hunter detectors?

If they are as good as they advertise they would be quite a bargain. The reviews seem mostly positive as far as I can tell.

Thanks for any comments.

HH.

As long as your ground is kind you'll do well with it. And like Lawman said the little hockey puck coil is great in trash. I still have a Discovery 2000 (the RadioShack version and my first "real" detector) as a back-up.

w

I've been using a BH Pioneer 505 for over two years now. It's very user friendly and hasn't let me down. I would say my deepest target was a musket ball at 9".

I've been using an at pro for 6+ months and I still think I did better with my BH Tracker 4. Once you become one with it, it is very efficient to use.

if you wont a great first detector that still finds items at 10 to 11 inchs silver gold an alot of clad and is super easy to use put out the 150$ an pick up a ace 250 you can make your money back in the first 40 hours detecting with it if you do it right.

I started with a 202 and it worked alright - found a seated and a good bit of silver with it, even a diamond ring. Pinpointing could be a tad difficult but it's not a bad machine. I'd MUCH rather have a compadre or something else though.

Bounty Hunter pioneer 202

Same model than the Quick draw 2 ,works very good .This unit will detect Canadians and UK Steel plated coins with the discrimination on .Mostly new models will bot able to detected this new coins. Metal detectors with double d coil does not detected it .

Last edited by a moderator:
i have a bounty hunter pro platinum. I would put it up against an ace 350 any day.