Newly Interested and ISO Tesoro

eTXOne

Good morning all,
I am new to the world of MD and this is the first forum ive decided to join. The main reason i joined was to see about buying a used Tesoro. Also i want to see about laws regarding my home state of TX/Houston area.

I am currently looking at a used tesoro mojave for $185 or buying a new compadre for $160. Its a conundrum since the new compadre has a warranty but the mojave is a great deal, but no warranty. Im sure i will post my issue elsewhere.

Im looking forward to buying a MD and getting started as well as sharing in this community

Welcome from CA. The answer to your question on the "Tx/Houstan" area, is: You need to be more specific. Eg.: what level/type land do you have in mind to swing your detector at ? Fed land ? State land ? County land ? or City land ? And even within each of THOSE is variations (Eg.: NPS is not the same as BLM or NFS, even though all 3 are federal). And even once you isolate down to an exact city or county park, let's say, then there's sometimes persons who might fret themselves over boiler-plate minutia like cultural heritage , or "take and remove" verbiage, alter and deface, etc...

So be more specific and name a site (or type/level site) you have in mind.

Welcome from Pennsylvania..without ever owning those two machines,I’ve watches tons of videos on them both.Thats a hard choice,both seem very good but I think if push come to shove,I’d buy the compadre before the mojave..

The compadre is a fun detector to use. With a life time warrenty to. BUT, for about $80 more, you can get the Mojave with the warrenty. They both are very good. The Mojave does have the sens control and a ground switch to help in bad ground. The coil is a little bigger and will go a little deeper. Either one is good on small jewlery and coin shooting. Good luck.. KEN :D