• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Richest one hunt finds with Nox 600

Seaking406

Elite Member
Well I finally did it.. with only an hour before sunset I set off to get a little dirt fishing in at a little lot that I cleaned out a month before with the ACE250.. and sure enough, the Nox 600 came in and found more stuff that I had missed before..

And to top it off, happened to find a nice crisp $20 bill laying on the ground near the water's edge at the lake.. Called the missus up and picked her up for a sunset coffee break at the sea shore..

Still counts as a find, right? I mean I waved the Nox 600 coil over it.. so it counts.. right?

What I found interesting is that the bottle cap, penny and lead weight were found in different spot in 4 inches of sod, and all rang in at 22 or 23 on the Nox 600 meter.. I'm still new with the Nox so still digging on most 12 and about pings to get a better understanding at what the unit is telling me.. getting there, slowly but surely..

Now I'll be up all night after that extra large Timmie's and TimBits.. ;)

Attachments

• 126.jpg
    126.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 568
:) Yep...I was joking....no offense intended.

Oh no.. them's were fighting words, sir! I shall meet you on the fields of honour with MD's of your choice.. starting from one end of the field at dawn, we should be meeting in the middle around noon.. by then, we'd have forgotten what we were there for in the first place, and then share stories of our finds that day.. ;)

I found a U. S. 20 dollar bill sticking up out of the sand at the beach last month and I danged sure called it a detecting find. I was out there detecting and hoping for gold. But the 20 was not a disappointment. It went in my finds stash that I keep just in case.