Info on a Bounty Hunter Quick Draw

guinnessfc

Ok I have posted a few times on this board and now have gone out twice with my BH Quick Draw and now I wish I could get some info on how to fine tune my searches. As mentioned I am new to the hobby and was interested in getting into MD'ing. I was fortunate to find a Bounty HUnter "Quick Draw" at a goodwill store for 15 bucks. I thought why dont I give this a try and see if this is something I enjoy before I drop the coin ( no pun intended) on an expensive unit. Well having gone out twice I think this is something I will enjoy but would liek to figured out how to fully used the MD I have.

NoteThis is not a Quick Draw 2 it is aBounty Hunter QUICK DRAW

What I am wondering is does anyone have any information on this unit. I have searched the web and can only find info on the Quick Draw 2... I have tried to go through the BH website but it does not seemed to be functioning. You cannot use their email nor their forum... You just get an error message when you try to send a question or try to register...

Anyway here is a picture of the control unit to helo identify this MD any help would be appreicated

cheers

charles

Attachments

• IMG_4823_1.jpg
    IMG_4823_1.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 349
That looks different than my QD2. What kind of questions do you have about it? For $15 that is a steal. Have you found anything with it?

tater said:
That looks different than my QD2. What kind of questions do you have about it? For $15 that is a steal. Have you found anything with it?

Thanks for the note Tater... Yes I have been out twice now posted pictures in the Stories of Finds forum.. Found $1.27 in clad today...