New Member from Pa.

sinrose50

Hi. I'm Cindy. I'm a newbie to Metal detecting. An acquaintance inspired me and I went out the next day and bought a Bounty Hunter Quick Draw Pro...included a bag, headphones and pin pointer. Funds are low. The Pin pointer isn't that great. Any better, low cost pin pointer out there? The only thing I need is gloves and a light weight digger yet! I guess. Also a list of laws on where you can go or not. I have no idea YET what i'm doing. Any tips are welcome.

Well, start out getting familiar with your rig...you can do this easily right out in the yard, or even in the house...toss down some coins/rings/jewelry and give them a sweep...This is an 'Audio Primary' sport..you gotta get to know what things sound like...then get outside and hunt as much as possible..even in totlots..the dirt will teach you if you let it...

The Forum Membership will help you condense your learning process so you dont have to make all the mistakes we made...Its a long term Dedicated Commitment to get really good at this...as in any Outdoor Pursuit Oriented Sport, most folks wash out relatively quickly...are you up to it? Set yourself some goals and bear down to accomplish...Pull a 100 coin day...we call that a 'Century'...

Regarding funds....ROI....this is the only Sport that actually pays for itself and more...You can leave the house without a penny to your name and in short order you have a couple of dollars! Just by wandering around outside and paying attention? Whats not to love about that!:laughing:

Attachments

• field of dreams.jpg
    field of dreams.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 177
  • may 23-15-1.jpg
    may 23-15-1.jpg
    48.6 KB · Views: 184