Hello From Southern Illinois

Azmodeus

Diggin In Illinois
Forum Supporter
New here just poking around. I've been detecting off and on for a few years and owned a few low level bounty hunters then moved up to a whites prism, then on up to a whites M6, and now currently using a white's XLT E-Series. I like the Whites detectors. Is anyone here from around Southern Illinois area that wants a tag along for company? I'm around the Christopher, Herrin, Carbondale, Marion, etc area. :D

Welcome to the forum from SE Missouri.
I was in Southern Ill. a couple of weeks ago (Kaskaskia - spelling?).
I didn't have my MD with me on that trip, but wouldn't mind going back with it someday soon.
I use to make a lot of sales calls near you when I worked for a uniform company that serviced the Marion, Carbondale areas.

Welcome from chicago... Got any good finds to post?...HH

Not recently, I just found a small something today over at the folks place that might be silver. I listed it in the ID MY Finds section a min ago. BUT tuesday I plan to go a few hours away where some family lives where next door is a very early 1800's church that I don't think has been hit before, it's a very small town (they don't even have a wal-mart). So hopefully some very good finds will come from there, I'll let you know!

I'm close to So. IL.. Just now getting into md'ing.. if you want to plan a sat/sun venture let me now.. I could use the advice!

Thanks

im from energy! lets go! i dont have any good places :( but im looking for other people in my area

Maybe the 3 of us could get together sometime.. Just need a good spot!

Nick