Best Detector for gold, jewelry, coins, etc...

Zaynexpetty

I am brand new to detecting, and I am going to purchase a detector in the very near future.

Preferably, I would like something that is good at finding gold nuggets, as well as coins, jewelry, relics, etc... (I live in Utah and I'll probably end up hitting up a few ghost towns around here).

I know that the general consensus is that high frequency detectors are for gold, and lower frequency are better for the other stuff. Are there any that are generally really good for everything?

I am looking to spend under $800.

Thanks!

I am brand new to detecting, and I am going to purchase a detector in the very near future.

Preferably, I would like something that is good at finding gold nuggets, as well as coins, jewelry, relics, etc... (I live in Utah and I'll probably end up hitting up a few ghost towns around here).

I know that the general consensus is that high frequency detectors are for gold, and lower frequency are better for the other stuff. Are there any that are generally really good for everything?

I am looking to spend under $800.

Thanks!

AT Gold or the runner up the AT Pro. If you call a sponsor rather than just ordering you will prob get a MUCH better deal. I got my AT Pro and Pro Pointer for around $635 shipped. Prices change weekly and depending in who you get a quote from.... The AT Gold will run you more though...you should still be able to get all you need though for under your budget.

I highly suggest a Pro Pointer, Lesche, and last but not least a coil cover. That $14 cover will protect that coil greatly and worth every penny.

AT Gold or the runner up the AT Pro. If you call a sponsor rather than just ordering you will prob get a MUCH better deal. I got my AT Pro and Pro Pointer for around $635 shipped. Prices change weekly and depending in who you get a quote from.... The AT Gold will run you more though...you should still be able to get all you need though for under your budget.